Feminist Friday Quick Clicks, 7: Open Thread!

November 6, 2009 at 6:00 am 2 comments

Fuck.  Okay so I had a ton of tabs open in my internet browser meaning to insert them into this post right up until three days ago, and my computer crashed and I lost them.  Furious.  Especially since I normally make sure to insert and save them into the post as soon as I find them and decide to use them as I’m aware of the fact that my laptop is old and crashes often.  I did not, however, learn from this mistake and my computer crashed again last night after I found some more to post.  And now I am just too tired and annoyed to find them again.  So here is an open thread for anyone on here to post what ever they are reading/writing/cooking/crocheting or whatever else you want to blogvertise.  Go for it.

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: , .

Thai Red Curry Simple Chocolate Cake

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ariel  |  November 6, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Okay fine, I’ll start. Here’s a (long) quote and link from/to a blog post I just came across:

    “I was struck by this article, in which American journalist Penelope Trunk defends her decision, despite an unanticipated global barrage of hate mail, to post the following to her Twitter feed:

    “I’m in a board meeting. Having a miscarriage. Thank goodness, because there’s a fucked-up three-week hoop-jump to have an abortion in Wisconsin.”

    That right there, in >140 characters, ” -http://pennyred.blogspot.com/2009/11/have-you-no-shame.html

    Reply
  • 2. Lin  |  November 7, 2009 at 9:38 am

    So I just did a random search using “vegetarian feminist” and came up with this blog. It’s about a veg woman and why she is anti PETA. While I agree wholeheartedly with her, she stated her objections better than I could. Here’s the link:
    http://studentsforanimalrights.blogspot.com/2009/05/why-vegetarian-feminists-are-upset-with.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cook & Hook

A fun, feminist blog for the Suzy Homemaker in some of us.

Calender

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

1 Book Cook Hook Other

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


