On Nothing Really

October 28, 2009 at 9:08 am Leave a comment

I haven’t really much to blog about today.  I made two kids ghost costumes out of white sheets (slightly more elaborate than cutting holes out for eyes and tossing it over the kids,) but I didn’t take pics while I was making them and I’m not positive that I could write it out without diagrams.  If anyone wants to know though, just ask and I’ll type it up.

I also haven’t baked anything new, and all I’m planning for dinner is chicken, baked potatoes, and steamed broccoli.  Last nights dinner was pretty much chicken and rice, making a sauce from a Indian spice packet I found at the Vietnamese shop downtown.  I plan to crochet up some socks or slippers soon though, though I probably won’t have time to start that until after the weekend.

So as I have nothing else to post, here are two pics I’ve stumbled across on the internet today.  I don’t know the story behind the pic with Bush and the baby he is holding, but the baby Obama is holding is Nancy Pelosi’s granddaughter and was taken a few days ago after the Democratic National Committee dinner.

 

(Via.)

-Ariel

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: , , , , .

Chili Chocolate Brownies Feminist Friday Quick Clicks, 6

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cook & Hook

A fun, feminist blog for the Suzy Homemaker in some of us.

Calender

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

1 Book Cook Hook Other

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


